

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 I f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

November 23, 2023

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Jo-Anne Galarneau

Executive Director and Board Secretary

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc.'s 2024 Capital Budget Application – Newfoundland Labrador Hydro's Submission

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro does not object to any of the capital expenditures proposed in Newfoundland Power Inc.'s 2024 Capital Budget Application.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory SAW/sk

Encl.

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui H. Glynn Cheryl Blundon Maureen Green, KC PUB Official Email **Consumer Advocate**

Dennis M. Browne, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Newfoundland Power Inc. Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Liam P. O'Brien, Curtis Dawe Regulatory Email